Latest Landscapes

I have finally managed to get the scanner reconnected and I got off my butt and scanned these in (SO SLOW) so I can show you my latest landscapes!

Tribble grasses and sheoaks

Tribble grasses and sheoaks

I call this tribble grasses cause they looked JUST like tribbles (the world is not entirely full of Star Trek references. Oh wait. YES IT IS).

Not sure about this one. I seem to have lost my desire to do the A3 landscapes of wyperfeld, lately I’ve been thinking i want to do much bigger ones. Which is annoying cause that means MORE STORAGE SPACE needed and I really don’t have it.  I should really make a push to sell the stuff from the last phase of painting. Maybe i will do that this week, I have an Idea.

I aim to get around 30 of these paintings done before I attempt to exhibit them.  I have around 10 that I still own, so it’s going fine at the moment.

Road over the dune

Road over the dune

I nearly called this Road to Dune but that sounded like a Frank Herbert book – so I did not. The dunes at Wyperfeld are by no means like those on Arrakis – far far less sandworms and I doubt the Fremen hang out in North Western Victoria. They are more likely to be at Puckapynyal.

So as it turns out, not only is there a Star Trek reference in everything but there is also a Dune reference in everything. I can live with that!