Last post for a bit – Landscape

small oils

I’m off to Kayden and Kristen’s wedding in India day after tomorrow, so I won’t be posting here for a bit. Looking forward to India – I went about 3 years ago for a holiday and found it to be both the most awful and awesome holiday ever. So much crazy stuff happened, the place is nuts. I could so do with a bit of nuts right now, so hurrah!

What better way to leave the country with a picture of the country!

This was one of the short fast oil paintings, which then turned into a more prolonged one. I painted it too green and I followed the photograph too much which meant it was way too crowded with random stuff. I touched it up a few times. Now I notice that even now this is not entirely the finished product as I extended the spinifex grass clump in the centre all the way to the edge of the picture.  You win some, you lose some, I guess.