Guide Dog Training

Guide Dog Training

Guide Dog Training

My friend Laura has volunteered to raise a Guide Dog puppy and so I’ve met on a few occasions a very sweet but slightly inane dog called Ruff. Whether he has the temperament to be a guide dog is still up in the air at this point. Apparently his entire litter are ‘drama queens’. He’s still a very sweet dog though.

Guide Dogs are a marvelous resource for the vision impaired. I take my hat off (or take my glasses off!) so someone who is willing to spend 10 months doing this for someone else – to get a guide dog to the point where it’s ready to be paired with someone and change their life.

This was the painting I came up with on the plane on the way home the other day. Was my first use of my new watercolour box too, I got nice juicy new travel set. The colours come out glorious! Very bright. I often use  a cheapie travel set and the coverage is so very blah – I think I’ll be using the nice paints from now on.

I’m not being paid to plug the guide dogs btw, I just personally think it’s a really nice thing to do.