The roller coaster

The roller coaster

The roller coaster

Happy new year, everyone! This blog is almost a year old, I started it last year as a new years resolution to get an online presence. I have enjoyed blogging about art and other random stuff as it has popped up.

I think it’s worked somewhat, I have a goodly number of followers and quite a few hits. At some point I need to start working on selling more artwork and doing more things with it, that is one of the things I will be working on this year. Getting a buy-it now gallery going. SOUNDS LIKE WORK! Ah well, I can do it.

🙂

So today’s painting was based on the fact that I like roller coasters and I just felt like drawing one, that was about it really. There is a little ferris wheel in the corner which was not meant to be the Melbourne eye  but I’m going to call it that. It doesn’t seem to be moving and the people seem to have been stuck there for a while…hehehehe. (what an utter disaster that construction has been…two fuckups is a bit too many)