Boat

Boat

Boat

This was one of those paintings in response to a conversation that I did not even have. It was someone else’s conversation that went along the line of ‘A passenger boat tugging an elephant on a surfboard with a deer on on it with a squirrel on it’s back’. There was more too about this being inside a gym bag, but I thought : “now that’s just silly!”.

It’s been a week since my last blog post – I’ve been back at work and working steadily. I’m on ‘Warranty’ which is the word one uses when a project is shoveled into live use before it’s ready for reasons beyond anyone’s control, and you then have to scrabble to fix up all those little itty bitty things that you either never finished, did not know were invalid, errors, or adding  in bits that were needed but missed because of a lack of time. So lots of itty bitty random stuff and I’ve been totally bushed at the end of every day, and unwilling to log in at home when I get home, I just want to flomp down and read my book.

Also, it’s been windy here and our internet connection is super flaky when it’s windy.

This year I have set myself some challenges of things to do and get done. I’m looking forward to a really productive art year. I look at the amount of stuff I produced last year and I’ve watched my progression and I achieved what I set out to achieve. I’m still working on my intended goals for the end of this year – in terms of learning, progress, and output. What do I want? How am I going to get it? I’m a true artist, I think that is clear –  but I’m very much still on the journey of becoming a professional artist.  I do lack the time to work on it every day and that I think is going to become a bigger issue as I go on. I will attend to that in due course.

🙂