The Circus

I sometimes am at a loss as to what to draw so I get that whiny ‘what should I draaaaaaaaaaaaw’ thing going to anyone who is around. I was told ‘draw a circus’. And this was what came up with.
I’m a bit iffy about colours I’ve chosen here. I got a new watercolour set and it frankly is causing me issues about colour choices, i think i need to set out the palette a bit different. Like  – I’ve been using a lot of orange without really liking orange as a paint colour cause it’s annoying to match with other colours, and I don’t much like the brown I’ve used in this painting. Also i was too lazy to soak this paper before doing a base coat wash (I would have had to get up!!!!) so it’s patchy like my old pictures used to be before I started doing a base wash. (My current set of paintings, I’ve totally messed up the wash though by using too deep a colour, am working through finishing the paintings but they are very muddy. Though this makes them interesting  and different, I guess).

The Circus

The Circus

There you go, a circus of miniature elephants, performing tricks in front of a disinterested and passive audience of monster things with big lips.