The prog-rock metal band

I love those album covers where a bunch of band members stand around looking resentful and sullen and disinterested. You know it’s going to to sound like some guys who listened to Pink Flloyd when they were growing up and now they all want to be Porcupine Tree. I have no problem with this. I listen to a lot of this type of music (hey I also like musicals and EBM and Beethoven).

This is my homage to that sort of band. The dude with the dark hair is the bass guitarist – they are always the tallest one.

the prog rock band

the prog rock band

So this post is brought to you by my Ipod which is crammed full of such bands as Porcupine Tree, Pineapple Thief, Leafblade, Anathema, Opeth, Karnivool, Dead Letter Circus, Quiet Child. And lots of others. You guys all keep rocking, you hear? And do lots of wanky album cover poses. 🙂