Cats helping out – cutting a pattern

Cats helping out - cutting a pattern

Cats helping out – cutting a pattern

If you sew and you have cats, you know this one. As soon as you lay out the fabric and then the crinkly soft paper pattern pieces, you’ve created a playground for rolling, grabbing, scrunching, leaping, and tearing.

The only way to keep them away is to lock them up for a bit, and I am NEVER that cruel. How can I refuse them all that fun!  Well, I can’t. So I put up with it.  One of the best bits of course is the actual cutting, where they try and smack the scissors as you cut.

You can see they’ve already done a little tear on the edge of this bit below:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4 responses to “Cats helping out – cutting a pattern

      • I have given up on any craft stuff with them in the same room xD I usually end up with Oli stealing items or trying to get himself stuck in paint or glue =x

Comments are closed.