Mouth of the Snowy river II

 

Mouth of Snowy II

Mouth of Snowy II

In December I went up to the Snowy river national park and then followed it down to Orbost, where it drains into the sea. It’s pretty magnificent all the way along. I took a lot of photos of the shallow inlet where it meanders for a while before draining into the sea. More paintings will be coming of this while I play around a bit with seascapes – I am currently working on a lot of them in various stages of done.  Enjoying working out what is going on with wet and dry sand and different shades of water. Also enjoying working out how to make bits of water look not flat (ie, waves and water – they have depth. BOOM TISH!).

I also intend on trying out some paintings of where the river is up in the mountains. That was pretty epic too. But at the moment…Beach!