It’s Happening again

it's happening again

it’s happening again

This is one of those paintings I did to get something off my chest that I really am not able explain to the wider public (that means you, dear readers!). It’s personal and meaningful to me. It helped me turn a corner emotionally, just the act of painting it.

It turned out to be quite a good picture, I think.Ā  Take whatever meaning from it that you will, that’s what it mean.

I’ve not often used such strong colours in my water colours, but I do like the way this came out. Might do some more of this sort of thing. It just seemed right at the time.

Of course, while i was painting it I was watching a documentary on the last day of Jim Morrison so now I’ve got the Doors music running through my head whenever I see it.

4 responses to “It’s Happening again

  1. So good that your creative act did what it needed to do for you and also happily gives us so much pleasure too! šŸ™‚

    • Something that has connected my 41 year old self with my 22 year old self that I really didn’t want in any time period. šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.