Mouth of snowy, 3

Mouth of snowy, 3

Mouth of snowy, 3

One thing I do tend to do is launch right into trying a difficult painting because boring is boring and I like a challenge. This can often end in me stalking around it, being cross at it.

We walked around the estuary at the mouth of the snowy river that led into the sea, and there were these really pretty fallen trees everywhere, casting interesting shadows. I took a lot of photos, some are very simple, and some were stupid in the amount of detail, like this one, that I started having a go at ages ago and have been tormented by since.

I’ve found it is hard to paint salt bleached logs. The background trees just look dumb, to me.

I actually gave up on this one after reworking and overworking it to death. I am very frustrated with it, it did not do what I told it to do and thus I just pulled the plug rather than get angrier with it!

It’s ok, I guess, just nothing like what I intended.