The bad back

I can recommend NOT slipping a disc, like I managed to do a few months ago. It bloody hurts. I now know the true meaning of ‘sciatica’ and I wish I did not know that.

The bad back

The bad back

This is a self portrait. I am not a giant orange dino monster to look at – maybe a little on the inside. The only reason I’m smiling is because I’m on the good pain killers and I’ve got a relief from the shocking pain for the first time in months!

The back is getting better. I’m mostly not taking anything for it though I was. I’m doing only walking, it’s driving me nuts. And in my osteopath appointment tomorrow, I should be given the all clear to do some basic training again with my PT. I’ve been going feral because I’ve not been able to do anything but walk (and pool walk and that is fraking boring, man.)

2 responses to “The bad back

  1. Currently suffering a slipped disk along with you. I completely understand the smiling orange monster. . .here’s to us getting beyond this soon!

Comments are closed.