Sorrento 1

This is a landscape that I enjoyed doing and that flowed nice and easy and I did in record time because it just worked.

Sorrento 1

Sorrento 1

I use water based oil paints for my landscapes.  The turps and linseed oil in oil paints give me a horrible headache and stank out anywhere I worked (and i work by a window in the back room). I’d moved to acrylics for a while which was ok but i really like the buttery soft texture of oils. So when they started selling water based oils at the art shops, it was like coming home again.  MMMMMM. OILS.
I had only two blues for a while which was ok  but I went and got the remainder of the colours available; I’ve used about 4 different blues in this painting.  Blue is SUCH a beautiful colour and I’ve never really appreciated it that much before.

3 responses to “Sorrento 1

Comments are closed.