Lipstick

Lipstick

Lipstick

This one has been waiting to scan for a while.  I like this lady, she looks like she’s going to go out and have a great night.

I’ve not done a lot of watercolour lately. Or in fact painting in general. I’m having a break after the insanity of the last few months where I was coming home from work and painting every night and every day off and I got 11 paintings done and now the thought of it is so tiresome I can’t pick up a brush. I have hit the wall. It will creep back gradually I’m sure, always does. Doing a bit of drawing and colour pencil, also  am attempting to learn this:

IMG_3449

Lets just say, I gave up learning the guitar for a good reason, cause I was totally crap at it. But it’s a ukelele…no one expects those to sound good!

I can almost play Hallelujah and I’m getting close to almost knowing bits of The Rainbow connection. One of the chords is killing me, though. My little fingers have refused to do what I’ve asked of them for years (which is why I can touch type but often use my ring fingers instead of the little ones) and certain chords require your little finger to OBEY YOU and mine just won’t. I have no control over them. It’s very annoying.